Thursday, January 11, 2018

Chakra Maintenance 101 – a Simple Guide

(Joy Jackson) Chakra translates to wheel in the ancient language of Sanskrit. This is a word used to describe the energy centers (vortices) in our bodies that control the energy in our aura, meridians, and in our multidimensional energy grid. There are seven main chakras and twenty one minor chakras, situated over major organs/glands and affect how we feel, and our overall state of wellbeing.

Related: Chakras, Endocrine Glands & Organs: Explained by Ra in the Law of One

Source - TheBackyardMystic

by Joy Jackson, January 5th, 2018

When we are energetically clear and centered, we feel grounded, peaceful, vital, and free from anxiety and fear. However, when we are operating under a state of chronic stress, over time our chakras become depleted and disrupted, which leads us to emotional and physical imbalances and disease.

Balancing and clearing our chakras through self care practices such as meditation, spending time in nature, a healthy diet and mind-body exercise, helps to restore our energy levels, and to shift us into a state of relaxation and wellness.

The seven major chakras and their corresponding predominant colors are:

Root chakra – Red
Sacral chakra – Orange
Solar Plexus chakra – Gold
Heart chakra – Green
Throat chakra – Blue
Third eye chakra – Indigo
Crown chakra – Purple

The root chakra is physically located at the base of our spine. This energy center is where our energy connected with the material world and our survival is situated. When this center is not working to capacity, we often experience challenges with our finances, career, our home, grounding and manifesting our dreams into physical reality. We also may experience lower back issues.

The sacral chakra is located in our pelvic area, just three fingers below the navel. This is the energy center that is connected with our sexuality, our tribe, and creativity. Any childhood or adulthood wounding related to physical and emotional trauma are held with in this center. Problems with our sexual organs/reproductive system, and experiencing a lack of passion, creativity and vitality, are common symptoms that this energy center is not functioning properly.

The solar plexus is the energy center that focuses is located thee fingers width above the navel. This energy center that controls our will, our ambition and our personality. If you are having digestive problems, there could be disturbance within this chakra.

The heart chakra located in the center of our chest, is the center that pertains to our capacity to feel interconnection between all things, to give and to receive unconditional love, and to have empathy for all kind. Heart problems can signal there is a blockage or contraction of this chakra.

The throat chakra is located at the base of our throat. This energy center is our communication hub. How freely and clearly we are able to communicate and express our true feelings and needs are traits of this center. When we are experiencing ears, nose or throat or thyroid problems, it could be that we having challenges expressing our needs or speaking up for ourselves.

The third eye chakra is located in the center of our eyebrows. This is the energy center of our sixth sense. Our intuition. It is within this center records our life experiences, and helps us to communicate psychically what we perceive outside the range of of our physical eyes. When this chakra is partially or completely blocked, headaches or migraines may start occurring.

The crown chakra, located at the crown of our head, is connected to spirituality (our higher consciousness). Our perceptions about the universe and your part in it are found within this energy center. Problems with tightness or pressure at the top of our head can signal a blocked crown chakra.

A Simple Daily Practice for Chakra Clearing and Balancing

This practice when completed at least once daily, will help to keep our chakras clear and balanced.

Begin by taking at least several deep breaths.

Then say aloud or think quietly to yourself several times, “I release all energies that are not mine”.

Place your hands over the root chakra, and imagine that you are sending the corresponding color of that chakra into the chakra center with your hands. Continue sending the color for about one or two minutes, then gently shake off your hands off and move onto the next chakra until all seven have been cleared.

About the Author

I have been a professional psychic, medium, intuitive and spiritual transformation guide in the Pacific Northwest for the past seven years. Since early childhood, I have had a profound connection with spirit and multidimensional realities, which has only continued to deepen over the past four decades. After working for many years in finance and in the holistic health and wellness industry, I felt drawn to change my life path and to begin using my innate skills as a light worker and psychic medium in order to support others in their awakening process. 

Stillness in the Storm Editor's note: Did you find a spelling error or grammar mistake? Do you think this article needs a correction or update? Or do you just have some feedback? Send us an email at with the error, headline and urlThank you for reading.
Question -- What is the goal of this website? Why do we share different sources of information that sometimes conflicts or might even be considered disinformation? 
Answer -- The primary goal of Stillness in the Storm is to help all people become better truth-seekers in a real-time boots-on-the-ground fashion. This is for the purpose of learning to think critically, discovering the truth from within—not just believing things blindly because it came from an "authority" or credible source. Instead of telling you what the truth is, we share information from many sources so that you can discern it for yourself. We focus on teaching you the tools to become your own authority on the truth, gaining self-mastery, sovereignty, and freedom in the process. We want each of you to become your own leaders and masters of personal discernment, and as such, all information should be vetted, analyzed and discerned at a personal level. We also encourage you to discuss your thoughts in the comments section of this site to engage in a group discernment process. 

"It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it." – Aristotle

The opinions expressed in this article do not necessarily reflect the views of Stillness in the Storm, the authors who contribute to it, or those who follow it. 

View and Share our Images
Curious about Stillness in the Storm? 
See our About this blog - Contact Us page.

If it was not for the gallant support of readers, we could not devote so much energy into continuing this blog. We greatly appreciate any support you provide!

We hope you benefit from this not-for-profit site 

It takes hours of work every day to maintain, write, edit, research, illustrate and publish this blog. We have been greatly empowered by our search for the truth, and the work of other researchers. We hope our efforts 
to give back, with this website, helps others in gaining 
knowledge, liberation and empowerment.

"There are only two mistakes one can make along the road to truth; 
not going all the way, and not starting." — Buddha

If you find our work of value, consider making a Contribution.
This website is supported by readers like you. 

[Click on Image below to Contribute]

Support Stillness in the Storm